R.I.P. Leonard Nemoy

I’m not a Trekkie (or whatever the proper fan word is to call them). I was never able  to get into the TV shows,   but always knew who ‘Spock’ was. Don’t get me wrong here and there I had seen clips from the shows and I’m sure the original movies, but there was something about them, I couldn’t get into.  When The new Star Trek Movies started in 2009 with Chris Pine, when I first saw the trailer I thought it looked great CG Eye candy (so thanks to modern ‘Treck’-nology  I am a fan of sorts.)

When I was checking my Tweets Jeff Dunham had posted this

“This is infinitely sadder to watch now, yet almost perfect as a way to say goodbye… #LiveLongAndProsper #RIPSpock 

— Jeff Dunham (@jeffdunham) February 27, 2015

Honestly I think even if you weren’t a fan of the shows, or just a minor fan I think You’ll tear up… I have..
(grrrr Guy Cry, an instant way to make me cry! Damn You Shatner)

3 thoughts on “R.I.P. Leonard Nemoy

  1. I had a feeling he had passed. I knew they had him in the hospital then mom told me he had died this AM. I will miss him. I was not a total Trekkie (I did grow up with the show. But I did have my fav. characters, lines and episodes. Loved the bloopers from the shows. May he rest in the bosom of his GOD.

    Like

  2. Pingback: R.I.P. Leonard Nemoy | Multi-screen MO-T-Vision

I love feedback and comments, they help me know how I'm doing and what you want more of.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.