Natural Ant Remedies

To get you ready for the spring and the bugs…I had thought of  my aunt who for some reason gets ants in her house. Says she can’t find where they are coming in, I have even tried. It’s odd as you look at one spot, turn then turn back and there’s one. It’s like the house is haunted by an ant. They seem to come from out of nowhere, it’s not just one room either.  I wonder if its because she has plants in the house and outside on the porch. Maybe they are getting in from the storm door or somewhere from down in the basement somehow.

I do know if you put a chalk ring around your pet’s dish it will keep the ant away. I’ve seen it as I have tried it. Kind of cool as if there’s a wall there. Make a cinnamon and lemon spray  with vinegar..(mm, sounds like a salad dressing)and a touch of peppermint

I also read something about basil or was it sage. (Maybe that’s another bugger)

13-natural-remedies-for-the-ant-invasion

Heck I’d make a concoction of all of it and make a spray out of it! lol.

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

