The Festive Feline Fear Factor

I had a couple cats that would always knock over the tree! One reason I don’t put it up even tho they are sadly no longer with us. Now we just don’t have a place to put it. (and I won’t decorate it, besides, I’d rather be more creative than a real or fake tree. I rather put one together out of things around the house.. Oh and one of those cats used to mess up my good (old) christmas balls from Disney. (no idea how they were made but I think one is semi-destroyed. the string made to use the picture on it is freyed or pulled off.

My current cat, well she gets her own stocking with some cans of food, treats and this year I’m giving her a new collar. I found one that is purple and green (love the way they look together) Also already gave her one that I made which was a toy I made (speaking of it.. I haven’t seen it lately well at least if I can’t find it, it means she’s playing with it

Katzenworld

How to Reduce Stress in Cats and Avoid other Christmas Dangers! 

Christmas can be a difficult time for cats. It comes with lots of hustle and bustle, unfamiliar visitors, new and potentially hazardous objects, new scents and sometimes a highly charged atmosphere!

 All of these can contribute to increased levels of stress for our family feline members, but there are things we can do to help keep them safe and give them as relaxing a time as we hope to have ourselves.

Routine

Cats are creatures of habit and it’s important to try and maintain their daily routine. This includes sticking to normal feeding times and scheduled playtimes as well as ensuring that their usual sleeping areas and hiding places are available to them.

Plugin Diffusers

It would be a good idea to have a Pet Remedy or Feliway® Diffuser placed in the room most used by…

View original post 653 more words

One thought on “The Festive Feline Fear Factor

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

