When The Going Gets Tough, Go Shopping for Used Stuff

That’s So Jacob

I’m telling you, it works every time.

If you’re tired of reading about gun control, homophobia, or anything political, this post is for you.

It has been a busy few days for me, and a good deal of my time has been spent in used stuff stores – not the Columbus Antique Mall, but three out of the six St. Vincent de Paul thrift shops in town (Dig-N-Save, Willy Street, Odana; might go to the Stoughton one later this week). What I found, though, was some really great crap for sale. Here’s some of what I saw.

  • A Berta Hummel-themed glass service set. Because the world just needs more Berta Hummel. Or something like that.
  • An antique baby carriage. My first thought? You could plant some flowers in it.
  • A hobby horse. Who wouldn’t love a conversation piece like that?
  • A set of four floral drinking glasses. Upon further examination…

View original post 147 more words

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

