Ramen with a twist

while I was pet sitting at my Aunt’s over the holidays I brought along one of my favorite food staples..a few packs of Ramen DSCN6095noodles. 1 beef 1 chicken (can’t remember which I made here) and one I bought from H mart ( I think it’s a korean store) which was a veggie flavor which had a bit of a bite (I’m not one for hot food but they were giving sample and got it cause dad and I liked it ..its great if you feel stuffed up!) The main reason we were there when we purchased the soup was I was looking for black garlic (Nissan brand) and dad was looking for Kimchi (he puts it on hotdogs!!).  Well they didn’t have the Nissan brand noodles in black garlic

and frankly if yo click the link, you’ll see the reason I was looking in the store for it! Nissin Demae Black Garlic Oil Instant Authentic HK Japanese Ramen Noodles (5 Pack) between the price and the shipping forget it! Besides I just want to try it (even though I’m sure I’ll love it I don’t want to buy more than one.)

So I made the beef or chicken flavor noodles  and I think the night before I had infused some olive oil with the black garlic and some rosemary.

I made the soup as I usually do (I like my noodles a little tender I put them in only long enough for them to soften and loosen up) after it came to a boil I put it in the frying pan with the infused oil and even poured a little of the broth over it and added some of the black garlic. For those of you that do not like regular garlic, black garlic is sweeter and doesn’t have the harsh smell the regular garlic does.  The flavor was probably just as good if not better than what I imagine the Nissan noodles would be.

Learn more about Black Garlic

 

Time to eat!

DSCN6097

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

