Book Review- Awaiting The Night

Awaiting The NightAwaiting The Night by Donna Lea Simpson

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Started I think March 8th DNF= March 23

order via Amazon here–> Awaiting the Night (Awaiting Werewolf, Book 2)

Seriously Frustrated with this one. am still working on it. I should be at least 100 pages in but sadly I’ve been slow to get into. It’s now the 20th and should be done with it (even if I did miss 2-3 days of reading)

Well I do have my rule of reading the first 100 pages or first 10 chapters (whichever comes first) so this is apparently a waste of MY time. Its noted as Historical Paranormal Romance but I can’t find what is historical about it. (I don’t recall seeing any years etc at least not yet anyway)

Melisande Davidovich is staying at Wolfram castle Christoph Von Wolfram is going through a form of male PMS or more like PWS (Pre-Wolf Syndrome) Charlotte, Christoh’s sister seems for the moment a background character.

Melisande’s father is staying here as well after being attacked by Russian’s. Then 2 russisian travelers come back Count Gavril Roschkov and Count Kasimir Vasilov. One of these 2 says he’s a friend of Count Von Wolfram who is currently away; while the other is I’m guessing there to do something to Meli’s father who was accused by the russians of stealing something.

It’s the 23th & I haven’t even reached the 100th page, so right now I’m saying Screw the rule (esp. being as chapter 10 ends on page 100, anyway so I ended up falling asleep while watching something & reading this so I believe it’s time to cut the chord (er page ?) and start on the next book, probably something Janet Evanovich as those seem to go fast have catching up to do)

View all my reviews

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

