Norse Mythology… Available in Cloth Form

NORDIPHILIA

The Poetic Edda, by Jackson Crawford The Poetic Edda, by Jackson Crawford

I am rather fortunate, I think, to have made the acquaintance of some truly talented individuals… people, who have made it their life’s work to know something, and know it well. I admit, the bulk of my interest in Nordic nations is contemporary, in nature, but I can’t very well have a meaningful respect or understanding of this without learning about the history and folklore which birthed the now. Enter, Jackson Crawford, who was my gateway into Viking Lore and History.

I know Jackson as my former instructor in Norwegian Language class. His passion for languages is obvious, and he has become somewhat of an authority on Old Norse. To his credit, he has published poetry in both English and Norwegian, and has consulted for such big Hollywood productions asFrozen and Vikings. In the Vikings series, you can catch his commentary…

View original post 85 more words

I love feedback and comments, for me these show truely how much you enjoyed the articles review and so on.

